Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Coastal Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Center

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Port St. Lucie, FL & Stuart, FL

103 total reviews

Coastal Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 103 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joy M.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr.Emily Putney is an outstanding orthopaedic surgeon and an amazing person.She worked tirelessly to obtain authorization from workers compensation for my back surgery and saved me from becoming a paraplegic.Then she saved my life in ICU after I had a reaction to medications.She even came in to the hospital to check on me on a Sunday morning because she was so invested in my recovery.
Laura C.
Submitted 05/09/20
Great doctor, like him very much
Monica M.
Submitted 03/31/20
After suffering with severe hip pain for (2) years and consulting with a number of orthopedic surgeons , I had the good fortune to walk into Doctor Lugo's office !! Doctor Lugo immediately addressed my concerns/ apprehension about having surgery and took the time to explain in great detail the ( Super Path ) minimally invasive procedure that he recommended....After much due diligence I choose Doctor Logo for the following reasons...He exhibited the type of self confidence that I needed to see in a surgeon....His education (Yale undergraduate and Yale school of medicine)...Surgery and rehab went well !!!!! I highly recommend!!!
Wayne F.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr. Lugo is a Wonderful Caring Person & takes his time with each visit.
Raphaela T.
Submitted 03/27/20
All my questions were addressed.
Dale M.
Submitted 03/27/20
The best experience with the best Dr
Alex G.
Submitted 03/26/20
Well Mannered. Professional
Carolyn K.
Submitted 03/25/20
Dr Lugo and staff made a compound fractured ankle trauma a successful outcome and pleasant experience. Thank you.
Connie C.
Submitted 03/24/20
Dr. Lugo gets a 5 star rating all around. Only bad thing is there is always a long wait.
Barbara C.
Submitted 03/24/20
felt like the doctor was rushing because he had to leave the building
Cheryl F.
Submitted 03/24/20
The entire staff was friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and professional. Dr. Trocchia was excellent. He listened, and started me on a path towards recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Trocchia and his entire staff
Audrey M.
Submitted 03/24/20
Procedure didn’t help.
Mary W.
Submitted 03/23/20
Dr. Lugo operated on my right shoulder rotater cuff and the experience was outstanding. The SurgeCenter was impeccable and the staff were totally organized and caring. Dr. Lugo is very attentive to a patient's concerns and takes care in answering all questions and assures that the patient understands all procedures. I highly recommend Dr. Lugo for his expertise and concern for his patients.
Deborah M.
Submitted 03/23/20
I’ve had Dr Putney now. Dr. Tocchia, and Dr. Rossairo all three have been wonderful
Nancy C.
Submitted 03/22/20
Dr Trocchia repaired my mother’s hip in the ER, he’s a wonderful surgeon
William S.
Submitted 03/22/20
Except for the amount of time we had to wait to see the Dr. I found her to be very nice and she has me walking with a walker. The operation has been a success. Now for the hard work of RT.
Jeff W.
Submitted 03/22/20
Very satisfied with my experience.
Linda S.
Submitted 03/21/20
Efficient & Helpful
Katherine B.
Submitted 03/21/20
Dr Lugo replaced my left hip 6 years ago, and just repaired a fracture of my right hip. In both cases, he and his team explained what they were doing, care was excellent, healing was quick, incisions were small. I highly recommend Dr Lugo. Thank you to Dr. Lugo and the entire team, for such a great job.
Robert W.
Submitted 03/21/20
Great quality of life improvement.