Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Port St. Lucie, FL & Stuart, FL

135 total reviews

Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

William H.
Submitted 11/25/20
I fell in my driveway washing grass clippings off it,it happened in a flash.i fractured two toes on my right foot.i have had diabetes for 25 years.my big toe got infected,I ended up going to the ER 3 days later,I was admitted to the hosp.they tried to treat it with antibiotics, on the third day DR SEBAG came in my room and checked my foot out,it did not look good.he told what I feared,that I could loose my foot or possibly some of my leg.i was in shock ! But after spending explaining we could treat it for 6 to 8 weeks with antibiotics and still not heal,and still loose my foot,or leg ,I went to operating room the next morning for a I and D incision and drain. I woke up after the procedure and Dr SEBAG was at my side,and told me it was as bad as he expected and he had to amputate my big toe. I had already faced facts that it was not going to keep me down,the whole process opened my eyes to take better care of myself and the diabetes.i feel blessed that DR SEBAG was there for me during and after my stay at the hospital.the follow up in his office after going home by him and his staff was top notch.everything was thoroughly explained from the beginning,his knowledge and caring attitude is far above average in my opinion.i would highly recommend this Dr. and his office staff.thank you DR. SEBAG and your staff for my care,WILLIAM H.
Barbara T.
Submitted 11/23/20
Dr Sebag and staff are all wonderful. I fractured my ankle and needed surgery, Dr Sebag did a fabulous job and 10 days post surgery I can start to put weight on my ankle again, (with a boot) but it's amazing! Dr Sebag is Kind, knowledgeable and makes you feel comfortable from the minute you meet him. Thank you Dr Sebag and Coastal orthopedic staff y'all are amazing!
David B.
Submitted 10/21/20
First time seeing Dr. Sebag for my ankle injury and he was great! He took his time and spoke with me and asked me what my goals and expectations for my injury were. The doc even checked in on me while I was waiting to see him just to let me know that he would only be a few more minutes with his other patient. (No Doctor I've seen has ever done that!!) After speaking with me Dr. Sebag had a plan to rehab my ankle with out the mention of surgery. When my visit was over later on that evening I received a call from Dr. Sebag letting me know he had seen something that he did not catch before on the films. We went over the issue and he had resolution for me once again that did not include any surgery. I normally do not write recommendations but this Doctor has gone above and beyond in all aspects of personal care and attention to a patient, and these days you just don't see that!! I want to thank Dr.Sebag for his honesty, bedside manner and the respect he showed me. Respectfully, David B.
Conchita V.
Submitted 09/29/20
I had torn tendon on my left foot. After almost a year of going to another doctor with constant pain, 3 injections, and physical therapy I was sent to Dr Sebag. He immediately diagnosed me with torn tendons. He prepared me for surgery, gave me all the information I needed and answered my multiple questions. He is extremely caring and you feel you are in good hands.
David W.
Submitted 09/28/20
Labor Day weekend my big toe was smashed like a dropped watermelon from a boating mishap. Split open 1/3 of an inch from the nail around the tip almost to the joint on the underside. My nail was also destroyed. I was referred to Dr Sebag by a renowned out of area podiatrist, stating “he is outstanding in his field.” While this accident occurred on the holiday weekend, Dr Sebag became very proactive immediately, His calm, reassuring bedside manner is only surpassed by his attention to detail and attentiveness. His goal was focused on a full recovery and normal use of my toe. I highly recommend Dr. Sebag to anyone needing help with foot or ankle issues. Thank you Dr. Sebag
Robert A.
Submitted 09/09/20
Came in for shot in my thumbs, which I have had done here in the past. Dr. Lazarus was very personable and professional as he administered the very painful shots. Entire staff was friendly.
Kim C.
Submitted 08/26/20
After falling off a ladder breaking my ankle and my tibia in several places and injuring my knee I was taken Port St Lucie Hospital handled with great care. I requested Coastal Orthopedics to come to my rescue. I know many doctors there but they said there was only one doctor that could help me and that was Dr. Gerald Shute I was very nervous because there was so much damage. Dr. Shute wasn't super personal at first, but I was told he was the best to handle this intense amount of surgery.. after making it through the ankle and tibia surgeries I had to wait countless months of healing and then have my knee replaced it was a very long and intense time of my life. I got to know Dr Shute better and his humor finally started to show. I highly recommend him. I am a cyclist a power walker I workout with weights and my leg is better than ever thanks to him he helped this 58 year old get back to normal All I can say get to know him make him laugh because his assistants and him are all excellent!!!
Lori F.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Lugo is an exceptional physician. He is keeping me moving ... and when the inevitable day comes for my knee replacement, he is the only ortho I want performing my surgery. His PA, Alex, is fantastic ... as is all the staff at Coastal Orthopedics.
Steven A.
Submitted 08/25/20
Kind courteous very helpful for my condition highly recommend them.
Janice N.
Submitted 08/25/20
Very good experience. Answers all your concerns.
Barb S.
Submitted 08/24/20
I fractured my humerus inMay and had to see Dr Lugo and then Chris in PT! From my first contact with this office till the end of PT, everyone I encountered was very friendly, but Professional at the same time
Joe R.
Submitted 08/22/20
Liked the way they took covid virus protection during the visit. The door was good and answered all of my questions.
Velvet T.
Submitted 08/21/20
The staff at Coastal Orthopaedic are very professional, kind & courteous and show a great amount of empathy for their patients. Thanks everyone!
Bruce S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Trocchia has excellent professionalism and exceptional surgical skills! I have complete feelings in my fingers after cubital tunnel syndrome surgeries to my elbows. I had minimal pain after surgery and healed exceptionally well.
Don S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Great service and care
Andrew E.
Submitted 08/21/20
I believe Dr Lugo did a great job with my shoulder surgery that had many tears.
Gladys S.
Submitted 08/20/20
Excellent care. Office care was on time and very professional. I was very pleased with everything and everyone.
David B.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Putney always is never in a rush and listens to what I have to say. She makes me feel as if I was her only patient. I am 100% confident that she will fix whatever is wrong with me. I had a neck operation that came out great and planning on getting a back operation in the near future. She is great at what she does and I trust her.
William G.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Lugo told me at my latest visit that one day soon I will realize my shoulder no longer is in pain. He was correct!
Thomas R.
Submitted 08/20/20
Great doctor cares, good to speak to, she listens, no problems