Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center

Orthopaedic Surgery & Sports Medicine located in Port St. Lucie, FL & Stuart, FL

130 total reviews

Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Coastal Orthopaedic & Sports Medicine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert A.
Submitted 09/09/20
Came in for shot in my thumbs, which I have had done here in the past. Dr. Lazarus was very personable and professional as he administered the very painful shots. Entire staff was friendly.
Kim C.
Submitted 08/26/20
After falling off a ladder breaking my ankle and my tibia in several places and injuring my knee I was taken Port St Lucie Hospital handled with great care. I requested Coastal Orthopedics to come to my rescue. I know many doctors there but they said there was only one doctor that could help me and that was Dr. Gerald Shute I was very nervous because there was so much damage. Dr. Shute wasn't super personal at first, but I was told he was the best to handle this intense amount of surgery.. after making it through the ankle and tibia surgeries I had to wait countless months of healing and then have my knee replaced it was a very long and intense time of my life. I got to know Dr Shute better and his humor finally started to show. I highly recommend him. I am a cyclist a power walker I workout with weights and my leg is better than ever thanks to him he helped this 58 year old get back to normal All I can say get to know him make him laugh because his assistants and him are all excellent!!!
Lori F.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Lugo is an exceptional physician. He is keeping me moving ... and when the inevitable day comes for my knee replacement, he is the only ortho I want performing my surgery. His PA, Alex, is fantastic ... as is all the staff at Coastal Orthopedics.
Steven A.
Submitted 08/25/20
Kind courteous very helpful for my condition highly recommend them.
Janice N.
Submitted 08/25/20
Very good experience. Answers all your concerns.
Barb S.
Submitted 08/24/20
I fractured my humerus inMay and had to see Dr Lugo and then Chris in PT! From my first contact with this office till the end of PT, everyone I encountered was very friendly, but Professional at the same time
Joe R.
Submitted 08/22/20
Liked the way they took covid virus protection during the visit. The door was good and answered all of my questions.
Velvet T.
Submitted 08/21/20
The staff at Coastal Orthopaedic are very professional, kind & courteous and show a great amount of empathy for their patients. Thanks everyone!
Bruce S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Trocchia has excellent professionalism and exceptional surgical skills! I have complete feelings in my fingers after cubital tunnel syndrome surgeries to my elbows. I had minimal pain after surgery and healed exceptionally well.
Don S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Great service and care
Andrew E.
Submitted 08/21/20
I believe Dr Lugo did a great job with my shoulder surgery that had many tears.
Gladys S.
Submitted 08/20/20
Excellent care. Office care was on time and very professional. I was very pleased with everything and everyone.
David B.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Putney always is never in a rush and listens to what I have to say. She makes me feel as if I was her only patient. I am 100% confident that she will fix whatever is wrong with me. I had a neck operation that came out great and planning on getting a back operation in the near future. She is great at what she does and I trust her.
William G.
Submitted 08/20/20
Dr. Lugo told me at my latest visit that one day soon I will realize my shoulder no longer is in pain. He was correct!
Thomas R.
Submitted 08/20/20
Great doctor cares, good to speak to, she listens, no problems
Robin B.
Submitted 08/20/20
things went well and my knee feels good.
Marcia Y.
Submitted 08/20/20
As usual it was a pleasant visit. I always feel comfortable and not rushed when I have an appointment. The staff are always friendly also.
Erica C.
Submitted 08/20/20
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful every step of the way and made me feel comfortable my entire visit. Dr. Rossario Was able to find the issue quickly and explained it well enough for me to understand.
Stephen L.
Submitted 08/19/20
I had a total knee replacement. I am very satisfied with the outcome. Dr. Lugo is very professional and did an excellent job. 5 stars out of 5
Gloria R.
Submitted 08/19/20
very professional